14 Hours Flying

As planned, we called GrabCar at 6 AM to the airport. From home it is about an hour journey by car. We took off from Malaysia (KLIA) at about 9:45 AM. I received ample notifications (e-mail & phone call) on the delayed flight (+45 mins from original departure time). It’s always gets in the heart when traveling with Malaysian Airlines (MAS). Sentimental.

We boarded on Airbus 380, MH004. I did mobile check-in which was available 48 hours before flying time. Totally forgot the upper deck. Sigh. I asked Bapak (my father) his preferred seating, well he prefers near the loo and not too far from the ‘kitchen’, so he could get in-flight meal fast. If he’s hungry, oh boy, don’t tell him to wait. Not enough patience in that area, this boy.

It’s 3-4-3 seating, so i picked 67th row, middle. We were the first to be on board, because we had a stroller with us. Family with little children is a priority, move away First Class flyer. Hehe.

Having Boboiboy, local cartoon series in the flight media is a big bonus. I assumed headphones provided by the airlines would not fit Mukhriz so I brought from home his own. Clever mama.

Mika & Mukhriz slept well through the long hours, behaved and enjoyed Boboiboy. I thought it would be an aching one, wrong totally.

I love the perfumed cologne, lotion, both for man and woman in the washroom. Do I need to mention MAS steward/stewardess performance? Top notch. Experienced, friendly, gentle, efficient.

Air turbulence is normal. Our flight got shaky but no drinks dropped. And 14 hours later we were landed smoothly and safely.

This was the start of a wonderful family experience.

On MAS Mobile Check-In (iPhone 6s):

  1. Download MAS apps. Don’t forget to Update.
  2. Make sure correct name spelling, passport number and nationality.
  3. Pick your seating. Follow instruction. Done. Check everyone in, one by one.
  4. You will receive an email of your boarding pass.
  5. Tickets were bought under my name. There were four of us but I only received only one boarding pass under my name.
  6. Do not worry. At airport, go to MAS Luggage Drop counter. You’ll be fine. Forget the kiosk.

What took me so long updating this #littleromanticcomedy?!

Well, just a day before flying i tried the last piece of pregnancy test kit i always had in my bag. I’ve not been feeling well of late. I thought i was getting my menses. But it never happen despite having stomach cramps and sore breasts. I was determined seeing Dr Suhaimi, my trusted gynaecologist if the result turned negative. I thought there’s a cyst or fibroid or. Paranoid.

But the purple shade was running up quickly and in seconds there were two lines. Yes, two beautiful lines after four years hadnt seen it. At hospital, doc confirmed the sac. I was advised to walk every 2 hours in the flight.

10 days gone. And a month later, tada! here i am, doing some sharing. Morning sickness this time around is a little bit more than i can handle. Nausea was quite bad. I get it all the time. I get hungry at crazy time too. I just had Mee Goreng Basah at 1:30 AM. I know right! Must buy fruits tomorrow.

More sharing coming! Toodles.

Leave a Reply

